A BLEEDING REVELATION OF THE MAGNIFICENTLY WOUNDED INKPOTS

Cloaked in mystery, I stood there alone
with nothing save a pen that shook my bone,
The fountain of my heart overflowing
unable to contain what was brewing

Night after night, I burned the midnight oil
until the knots in my heart would uncoil
Ah, the folly of assuming semblance
the knots always came back with a vengeance!

Until you decided one fated day
to leave your heart with me for it to stay
You understood this poetess behind
her poetry, her heart soul and her mind

Is it a wonder to anyone then
that to you I pledged my heart and my pen?

*Week 3 Anagrammatic Poetry for our 2017 Poetic Resolution. An Anagrammatic poetry is poetry with the constrained form that either each line or each verse is an anagram of all other lines or verses in the poem. In this case, I have become ambitious and attempted an Anagrammatic Shakespearean Sonnet; a 14-line rhyming sonnet in which every line (10 syllables each) is an anagram of the title.

You can try the other variation i.e, using only letters in the title WORD. The trick is to find a word that has a good number of vowels and consonants and weave the entire poem using only those letters. 

 
