This
Fine day
I did say
One year ago
This love was here to stay
We didn’t rush in, we took it slow
Tho’ sparks had been flying, embers aglow
I confessed my love for you today, with a kiss
Every day since then this heart’s overflow
With love so deep, never shallow
My beacon, I’ll not stray
With you I’ll grow
Old and gray
Each day
Bliss

P.S. Week 11 of our 2017 Poetic Resolution The Diatelle is a fun, syllable counting form like the etheree with a twist. The syllable structure of the diatelle is as follows: 1/2/3/4/6/8/10/12/10/8/6/4/3/2/1, but unlike an ethere, has a set rhyme pattern of abbcbccaccbcbba. This poetry form may be written on any subject matter and looks best center aligned in a diamond shape.

P.P.S. One year ago on this day, I told him the magic words “I love you”. ❤❤❤. He took 24 hours and said the same to me the following day. (Playing hard to get😂) 

 

