I send you this dream today, even as I dream it everyday
you and I walking on white sand, a beautiful beach hand in hand
Turquoise water goes on forever, yellow sun appears mellower
a gentle breeze blows on my soft skin, my raven hair in it wafting.
Deserted beach except for you and I, cool water gurgling by
Ankle deep we walk, comfortable silence there’s no need to talk
Coconut palms overhang, a soft sweet laughter rang
Happy leaves rustling, I recite a new poem I wrote you this morning,
You smile and say, “so beautiful it is, as are you, everyday”
You stop and turn to me, brushing aside my flying hair lovingly
You look into my dark eyes: “I love you, my heart never lies”
you trace my face with your fingertips, lean down to kiss my eager lips
You take me in your arms tighter, I pull you to me closer,
I kiss you back deep, we think of the promises we keep
As we release our embrace, I take your hand and lead you to the shade
Of the palms that now bear witness to our love, the sun shying a bit to give us the privacy we deserve

P.S. Happy Birthday, Darling!

